Leathers for a 125 rider

Hi All,

I've been riding my 125 now for nearly 2 months, all the time my clothing as been textiles, my birthday is coming up on Friday and I was thinking of getting some 'draggin jeans' but after reading some other forums everyone seems to suggest leathers as the best option....Now my question is this, when I first bought my textiles the guy in the shop told me that no guys who ride 125's wear leathers, is this the case or should I just go ahead anyway for safetys sake???? Please don't flame me for asking this, serious answers plz....

Cheers guys

Danny

Mate, I'm on a 125 and go out in leathers every time, pants+jacket, not a one-piece, safety all the time. Thinking of getting some draggin jeans though for the summer, gets a bit hot under this cowskin in the sun.

I`m of the opinion that if someone has invented something to save your skin, USE IT.

Coming off at 50 on a 125 is the same as coming off on a Gixxer 1000. The tarmac don`t know the difference. In other words your dealer was a bit of a twat in saying that, get protected, get the leathers.

• Like 2

Hi Guys

Tx again for all the advice, don't hang about me, just been to Hein Gericke and bought myself a pair of there own leather trousers 'Router II' priced at £99.99 which I only paid £72 for plus a Arlen Ness leather jacket priced at £349.99 which I paid £213.49 for so I think I did ok there....

Tx again for all the advice.....

Danny

Two good safe brands there, you know they're going to protect you, I came off my 125 not too long ago, without leathers it would have caused a fair graze and skin would have come off with some pain. As I was wearing my leathers I didn't feel a thing. Plus you've made the initial investment, you can keep them when you get a bigger bike.

Always put them on though, it's that time you think "I'm only nipping out" that you will probably fall off, sods law.