Ireland, Scotland and Europe trip

wannars125

Ok, I don't know if this is in the right place or not but I'm planning on going away on the bike with my other half to Ireland, Scotland and Europe (on different 3 different trips).

I couldn't find much in one place that gave all the information that I wanted for a complete beginner to touring on a motorcycle coupled with taking someone that hasn't been on a motorbike before.

So, I've started writing a blog to cover what I'm going through at the moment, the planning stages of our trip and the general adventure building up to the trip and the actual trips themselves.

The link to the blog is here if you're interested in following our journey!

http://2onabike.blogspot.com/

• 2 weeks later...

Hey Wanners

I've done a couple or three Euro trips, been to Scotland pretty much every year for the last 5, plus Ireland. I've got another Euro trip coming up mid April this year and later on in the year I'll be heading over to Northern Ireland.

Check out this link http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthre ... ife+begins

If you need any info or advise feel free to ask or pm me.

DG

Just to let you know the latest post is now up.

Cheers DG, I've not done so yet but will take a look at your link.

Just incase anyone is thinking of taking a look, here is the first post

The start of a whole new journey!

So the journey began last August having taken a trip to Wales alone with the bike having gone away for a couple of days riding round some of the best roads I have ever come across even though it rained, hard, for a solid 24 hours.

I knew that I always wanted to go away on the motorbike but couldn't have left my other half behind. This was the first time we'd spent the night apart in over 5 years through choice rather than not having any option and it felt odd.