University

Rik398

Well, I know that some people's views on university students are mixed. Some say that we have it easy, and have no idea what 'propper work' is. Before I start this, I would like to mention that in some cases, this is true. I have friends studying some degrees that really shouldnt exist. For example, a friend of mine is studying computer game design, and in the last 2 years, he has written 3 4 page essays, one of which was 'describe your university experiance'. In this case, I would be tempted to agree with those people. Having said that, some degrees really do require 40 hour weeks, staring at a computer screen, and working you ass off.

I am studying psychology, whcih requires (this year) the following:

10 hours worth of end of year exams

45 hours spent in a school (this was voluntary, but made the degree just about livable)

100 hours spent as a lab rat (basically, you participate in peoples experiments. One time I had to put my hand in an ice bath for 30 mins)

26 pieces of courseowrk (These include statistics, and research reports that are about 20 pages long)

5 online exams every week

30 hours worth of lectures per week (every week)

The organisation of a dissertation

So, make what you will of that.

On to my problem

Basically, I did really well last year, getting onto the deans list for extraordinary academic achievment (this required 75 per cent mark, which is over a 1st class) This year, I have got 1st in prity much all my coursework. But exams are stressing me out. I have been to the doctors with chest pains, and she said they are likley to be stress related. This is not too much of a problem, but I said I had been having them for a week. Its more like 6 months.