suzuki gs 125

not sure if it is in the right spot so please feel free to move it to a more appropriate section Mods.

bought this little 1997 barn find yesterday to do up for my 19 year old who is at uni and as usual has no money.

i know it needs a lot of tlc but it did start and we had a run around the lot and it seems to be ok.

as far as i can see it needs the following.

rear shocks

choke cable

front brake calliper or perhaps an overhaul.

tank painting, front suspension gaiters (stanchions look amazingly good, no visible leaks)

a bloody good clean, new decals and of course the usual full service.

oh also need a rear top box rack.

now I'm no engineer and rarely get my hands dirty but willing to do most of all of the work myself.

but a bit of help would be appreciated.

need to find an on-line parts list, manual if possible and of course the parts.

and of course the cost is all important.

however, off to a good start i hope as bike cost a massive £175.

20130629_101318b.thumb.jpg.ca6dd4e3c0ea12d927f63aeed809b81f.jpg

20130629_101338b.thumb.jpg.f37fb227e2daa24d3abe0db930435730.jpg

20130629_101358b.thumb.jpg.6b1d679daa74862d97cc847907f6ebb9.jpg

not sure if it is in the right spot so please feel free to move it to a more appropriate section Mods.

bought this little 1997 barn find yesterday to do up for my 19 year old who is at uni and as usual has no money.

i know it needs a lot of tlc but it did start and we had a run around the lot and it seems to be ok.

as far as i can see it needs the following.

rear shocks

choke cable

front brake calliper or perhaps an overhaul.

tank painting, front suspension gaiters (stanchions look amazingly good, no visible leaks)

a bloody good clean, new decals and of course the usual full service.

oh also need a rear top box rack.

now I'm no engineer and rarely get my hands dirty but willing to do most of all of the work myself.

but a bit of help would be appreciated.