Honchin HX125-5

Guest Jpritchard

Hello.

I'm new to these threads and bikes in General.

I have just bought a Honchin HX125-5. Now I know i could have bought a real Honda rather than a replica which thinking about it I should have done, but Im just starting to ride and i like mechanics so I thought this would be a nice little project over the winter.

The person i bought this bike from (very cheap i may add) has told me its a Honda CB125 or a CG125 replica. Now its a 2003 plate, it doesnt start which im told is one of the cgi box's. its needs alot of tlc regarding re wiring of lights, ignition etc. The speedo is not the original one from the bike and the bracket does not fit this one and the ignition is non existant (I have done a check to make sure the bike is not stolen and I have done a DVLA check on the chasis number).

Just looking for a little advice on this bike as it would seem the internet does not seem to have any information. Apart from the log book telling me its a Honchin HX125-5 the bike has the logo HKMCO on it and engine has HKKYMCO on it.

Any help as to which parts i should be buying would be greatful.

Cheers in advance,

Jpritchard.

P.S i know im an idiot for buying this.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Well.....apart from Chinese bikes being made from cheese and string they're ok.... :lol: :lol:

As you are finding out, service information for some of these bikes is sketchy at best......try searching for Kymco.....but I think you'll find all that's available is some fairly generic "Chinese Bike" information..... :roll: I'm afraid you're likely to be spending more time on Google than you will riding it..... :wink: :lol: :lol:

Sorry mate.....but it don't bring up anything on Google......so the best you can do is get a Haynes generic Chinese bike manual and hope that there's a more popular bike about that shares some of the parts..... :shock: