Who uses a go pro

Thoughts on the go pro people??

Thinking of buying a 2 or 3 for the bike and probably let the misses use it too for the horse's and what not. And with hopefully next year doing the scuba or diving ticket.

How's the quality and are they easy to use???

I mean transferring onto the computer and maybe onto the phone

I have no experience with the go pro but i do have a drift ghost. It's pretty good. Night time could be better but good bit of kit.

The Go Pro Hero is going for about £90 on Amazon and Currys it may be worth a look. I'm tempted.

I've looked at this new 'basic' model go-pro and removed it from my wish list because it is in effect a disposable camera. its life being limited by the lifespan of the battery - which cannot be changed if it develops an out of warranty fault or wears out as batteries do.

I would rather buy a second hand older model than this new one.. or push the boat out and buy a higher spec 'new' go-pro. considerably more expensive - true enough. but they seem to hold their value so future upgrading becomes less painful if you sell it with a moderate loss.

Although not the cheapest, the gopro is my favourite. I currently have the 3+ silver edition and cannot fault it. I had an original HD hero for nearly 4 years until it was damaged during the summer but I immediately went out and bought the 3+, I didn't even consider another option. Of course there is the Drift which I gather is very popular and it's really down to which looks better to you more than anything. I don't mind the look of the gopro but others prefer the streamlined look of the drift.