Yamaha YBR 125 repair question

b7893

Hello guys,

few questions here for anyone in the know, I have a YBR 57 plate and Im having problems starting it up .The electric start when held makes a bit of engine cough then stops everything, making a buzzing noise after that whenever I press it. This has been happening for a few days now so I really want to get to the bottom of it. I think its the battery as the neutral light flickers whenever I press the electric start

Also

2, I've checked the bike and it hasn't got a kick-start, are they easy to fit and will this solve the problem for me? would a Haynes manual cover this?

3, does the motorbike have any space under the seat in terms of tools or anything?

I am a newbie when it comes to bikes so would be greatful for any help and thanks for your time

Sounds like your battery is out of puff.

Ideally you would check it before replacing it to make sure it's just the battery and not the charging system. If you've got access to a charger and a multi meter then we can talk you through it.

If you've got the original handbook then it should mention the battery - otherwise it'll be in a Haynes manual. Failing that, there are quite a few YBR owners on here.

Kick-starts aren't really something you can retrofit unfortunately so you're stuck with sorting your battery! :-)

Sounds like your battery is out of puff.

Ideally you would check it before replacing it to make sure it's just the battery and not the charging system. If you've got access to a charger and a multi meter then we can talk you through it.

If you've got the original handbook then it should mention the battery - otherwise it'll be in a Haynes manual. Failing that, there are quite a few YBR owners on here.

Kick-starts aren't really something you can retrofit unfortunately so you're stuck with sorting your battery! :-)