Transitioning from cc125

Hello,

I'm new to the forum having only recently deciding to take the full motorcycle test. I have been riding continuously a honda sh125 scooter for the past 5 years and as my CBT is about to expire I decided to try and complete the full test and finally lose the 'loser' plate from the front and back of my scooter.

I have passed the theory test and have both module 1 and module 2 tests booked in with an additional 2 day for training. To give myself a chance I decided to take the test on an automatic bike which I now know will be on a Honda Integra 750. I went to my local Honda garage to check this bike out and whilst I was expecting a bigger bike than my current scooter I have found it quite large and honestly I've been panicking about the test every since.

I have been extremely nervous when I first started to ride and took me a few months to start feeling comfortable and confident on the road.

What should I expect from riding the larger bike? Does the manuvering (slalom, figure of eight) feel any different?

I'd love to hear from anybody who can put my at my ease.

Many including myself find the bigger bike easier, turns nicer and the weight feels reassuring. Personally I think it's worth the extra effort to learn gears but either way go for it.

Edit:

What he said before me 😁

Hello and welcome!

Question for you,is the ultimate goal a full licence on a geared bike? If so,this seems a very expensive way of doing it(double the cost,as two lots of training/tests etc).

Maybe renew your CBT and ride a geared 125 for a while?

Either way,with a good instructor you'll be fine,I was extremely nervous to begin with,and I'm a middle-aged man!

Good luck.