Please Identify this Bike

Trace Elliott

Hello all,

I'm a total noob both on this forum and on a motorbike, to an extent.

I've driven abroad, but I will now do my UK license, CBT to come in a few days, I need to buy some gear first...

I'll drive a 125 for some time, and have been looking at some bikes. The Mutt Mongrel seems decent, however I have just come across a picture of this Honda, which I find veeeeery nice, but I can't figure out which model it is, whether it's even a custom model or not, or indeed a 125... By the looks of it, it could be a 250 but I'm hoping not.

Image%20uploaded%20from%20iOS%20(46).jpg

Anyway, if one of you fine gentlemen or ladies with a keen eye could give me some info on that bike, it would be awesome. And if you can tell me where to find one around London, that would probably qualify as a small miracle, and you would have my eternal gratitude.

Thanks everyone, happy riding to all! And wish me luck for my CBT if you've got time...

This is one for [mention]Snod Blatter[/mention]

Im guessing its a modified/revamped 250. of the CB variety. maybe an import thats been resprayed and given a new seat.

Kickstart and rear drum... Snoddy will be over excited!!

Honda CB400SS, Japanese domestic market and therefore quite rare here as they're all imports. Happily you can buy a mildly updated version because they were all made at Shineray in China as the XY400 which is now being sold in this country as a Mash 400, Jawa 350 OHC, Francis Barnett and whatever else.

Doesn't help you though does it? :lol: There are plenty of fancy looking GS125-based bikes out there though, the Mutt isn't the only one - how about a Sinnis Bomber? Or a Bullit Spirit?

Gerontious - I'd bloody love a CB400SS, wanted one for years. I'd basically be Steve McQueen!

Haha :lol: , [mention]Gerontious[/mention] was right about [mention]Snod Blatter[/mention] !

I did have a look at the Bullit Spirit, very nice as well! Any advice on reliability vs Mutts?