Intensive coruse in two weeks!!

Hello

Just joined the forum as I've got my intensive course starting on the 15th.. super excited.

I passed my theory and CBT a couple of weeks ago and jumping straight in, I have no previous bike experience excluding the CBT so its going to be a big week for me.

Any tips that you guys would recommend? Am I potentially wasting my money trying the MOD 1 and 2 with such little experience? I guess at the end of the day it'll be a weeks worth of fun regardless.

The plan is if I pass, I'll go and get myself either an MT07 or a CB650R, if I fail, I'll grab myself a 125 and ride on that for a few years so either way, should be a good week.

If you've got a fair bit of road experience then go for it. I passed my mod 1 on my third attempt but others find it easy so go for it and see how you do.

Good luck :thumb:

If you've got a fair bit of road experience then go for it. I passed my mod 1 on my third attempt but others find it easy so go for it and see how you do.

Good luck :thumb:

Yeah I've been driving for 10 years so hopefully that'll help on the road.

I dont think it matters wether you have been out and about or not really - some say it gets you use to the bike and others say it give you time to pick up bad habits.

The biggest suprise I found was how mentally draining it was - usually im home from work by 1730 and bed by about 2300-2330. Every day coming home from DAS I felt like I needed a nap by 1800 and was in bed asleep by 2100 !

Very long !

Id also expect a rollercoaster of emotions in all honesy - iv gone through nerves, excitement, fear, happiness, upset, anger, joy and many others in a week !

If you have plans for the evenings of that week id be rearranging them as the one evening I had something on nearly ruined my next day - also remember to take plenty of food and drink with you as that will also have an effect on your day :idea: