Newbie bike advice

JI999

Hello all,

I'm looking to get my CBT completed ASAP which isn't great at the moment as already had 2 cancelled due to covid!

I'm looking for some recommendations on 125cc bikes. I had read a lot of comments about people saying "just do your full license" but being a novice I want to build some confidence on a 125cc for around 6 months to a year prior to doing my full license.

The bikes I have been looking at are:

KTM Duke 125

Yamaha MT125

Honda CB125R

I have had many different opinions from friends who ride with the one I've been recommended the most being the KTM. I'm mainly looking for something reliable that I'm not gonna get niggling issues with so I thought I'd consult the experts.

Thanks.

J

Never ridden one and don't know a great deal about them but one of my neighbours has an MT125,  he rides it in all weathers and never has any problems with it.  It looks like a dog because he never seems to even to clean it, sits outside his house all year round ..... So as far as reliability goes it would seem a good choice, I have an MT10 and although the biggest of the MT series they are pretty good bikes.  The CB125 seems to be a popular choice with rider training schools.  Sorry can't give you anymore advice,  I'm sure there'll be someone on here who can help further,  I personally think that you're doing the right thing in using a smaller machine to build confidence "and skill" on, that's exactly what I did.  good luck with your training 👍

25 minutes ago, manxie49 said: