Help with sinnis Apache 125 cutting out

19fraser93

I have had my sinnis Apache stored in garage for last 2 month brought it out today to give it a wee run and it’s running rich and Smokey . Spoke to sinnis and they are going to look at it in mid February but guy said it could be cold still ? Will it do any damage trying to keep it running as it cuts out in gear and just dies ? 

Sounds like it's running too rich. Check nothing has got into the air filter and partially blocked it. If it's been laid up in a garage I've known mice get into things and cause problems.

But running rich can wash lubrication off the bore and cylinder so it's best avoided if it so bad that it's cutting out.

• Thanks 1

I'm no expert on fuel injection but it wouldn't go amiss to squirt some injector cleaner through the intake . At least I assume that's what You're supposed to do with it .  You also might want to make sure there are no loose connectors on anything that looks like a sensor . Failing that , there's nothing like a good thrash round the block a few times to blow away the cobwebs on a bike that's been stood idle for a while . If none of these suggestions work it's probably time to put some petrol in it . 😉

Edited by fastbob
  • Thanks 1

2 minutes ago, fastbob said:

but it wouldn't go amiss to squirt some injector cleaner through the intake

It will do nothing it will just go straight past the injectors and probably not even touch them 

• Thanks 1

2 minutes ago, Stu said:

It will do nothing it will just go straight past the injectors and probably not even touch them 

Like I say , I don't really know . I do know that injector cleaner exists so I'm guessing that it goes in the tank then . 

• Thanks 1

Just now, fastbob said:

Like I say , I don't really know . I do know that injector cleaner exists so I'm guessing that it goes in the tank then . 

Yes thats right 

I was trying to find a cross section of a set of throttle bodies for you 

• Thanks 1