How long is a DAS course?

Hi people,

I am n my early 30s and I have been meaning to get my full bike license for a few years now, but I was working away and I got married and had two children. The time has come for me to now get my bike license once and for all. 

I rode an Aprilia RS125 for a few years in my late teens so I know how to use a geared bike. I also have ridden a racer bike since I was a kid so I have got plenty of years of experience riding on roads, how to maintain stability at low speeds, etc.

I have my theory test booked for tomorrow and I’m fairly confident that I’ll pass it. I have been doing mock tests online and I have passed every single time. I have also revised the Highway Code and to be honest I think most of the answers are fairly obvious and you can quite easily eliminate two of the possible answers straightaway. 

So, after I have completed and passed my theory test I shall want to get in touch with a local motorbike training place. I have looked online and I have noticed DAS courses. How long do these last? Is it a week of intense training and the two tests? 

I am hoping to get a full bike license in the next two months at the most. Is this going to be possible since the backlog from Covid-19, etc? Do most places have room for people or am I going to have to wait months and months these days? 

I know that the CBT only takes one day. I want to pay for a course so I can get my license ASAP like we all do, right? 

Can anyone give me any advice with regard to what things are like at the moment? 

Thanks,

Poodles

1 hour ago, Bender said:

Bout a week if you pass everything, where you looking at 

A1  training? 

What made you think A1 training? What is that?

I don’t know any local training places. I haven’t looked yet. 

Ahh thought you might have looked into it. 

A1 are based in team Valley, cracking owner, Newcastle rider training are in Lemington, good bloke but very dry sense of humor, don't know if they any good for you.