CBT on Saturday woop woop!

Guest ribena

Got my CBT booked, with Rugby Rider Training School. Any experiences of them in particular?

Currently frantically scouring the internet for some size 12 boots in the leamington spa/warwick/coventry/rugby area,

Im borrowing all my m8s gear, helmet fits perfect, nice and tight all over, without being uncomfortable, jacket and trousers good, and nice proper gloves to keep me warm in November.

Only problem is his boots are size 9, and im an 11/12 so no go there, and I really don't want to ride without adequate protection, just seems silly to me!

Any advice for finding some boots quickly, or anybody in the area got a pair I can borrow for the day?

I want to try out biking with the CBT to see if i like it, if i do then I'll go the full hog and get all the kit.

Then do people reccomend getting a 125 and learning for a bit, then progressing to do full test, or just bash it out in a direct access? I've been driving for 4 years, and mountainbiking a while, so I understand bike dynamics fairly well. Self preservation *i think* is quite good as I have cycled 10 miles to work and back on busy roads a fair few times.

As im a big lad, and would like to travel on motorways occasionally, I would prefer to get a 500/600 from the off, because as I understand it it would be much more stable, and feel like a proper bike.

Budget relatively small though, so would definitely be going down the 2nd hand route.

Ramble ramble ramble, etc etc, il cut this short now, before I piss people off and get no responses!

Cheers all, everything on the forum has been very informative so far!

good luck, i passed my test this year in August, The best feeling :D

took my test on a 500 and yes i felt more stable on a 500 than a 125.

You have to see how you feel.

After my CBT my instructor let me have a ride round the car park on a 500. That was my decider of what i wanted to do.

Safe riding