PDF Software????

min200

Knowing some of you good folks on here are good at this computer stuff I thought it the best place to ask about PDF software.

Are there any good free PDF software packages that anyone uses? I want to put a PDF file together but once I typed it into google and say the billions of confusing results I walked away thinking best to ask someone who knows better than me :lol: :lol:

So any recommendations please folks?

Personally, as a software engineer, I recommend Bullzip PDF Printer. It really is all you need. You install it and then you can print anything you want to it as if it were a printer - but it saves the output as a PDF document. No bells, no whistles, just a plain, simple, bulletproof piece of software. It's free and I've been using it for years. Why choose anything else which has unnecessary complication that comes at a cost?

See here: http://www.bullzip.com/

Personally, as a software engineer, I recommend Bullzip PDF Printer. It really is all you need. You install it and then you can print anything you want to it as if it were a printer - but it saves the output as a PDF document. No bells, no whistles, just a plain, simple, bulletproof piece of software. It's free and I've been using it for years. Why choose anything else which has unnecessary complication that comes at a cost?

Depends what you're doing! My work would look shite if I made it in Paint or Word then used a print-as-pdf tool :P

Depends what you're doing! My work would look shite if I made it in Paint or Word then used a print-as-pdf tool :P

Surely that depends on how you send it to the tool? E.g. making sure that the resolution is preserved (300 or 600 dpi for print quality, I am guessing), and the colour algorithms are correctly set up (e.g. using CMYK instead of RGB for printable material). Seems to work for me!

I like bullzip because you can modify the kernel client layer of the tool as you wish via an INI file, if you use the Linux distro.