For all those that didn't pass their CBT

Can I join the club? :lol:

As you can see I am not disappointed, I know next time I will get it, its just that confidence thing. As it was the very first time I have ever been on a bike as a rider rather than pillion, I did OK .....My OH got his and I really pleased for him, he is shocked that he got it.

To all those that failed....remember we can do it, but at our own pace 8-)

One thing I have realised today, car drivers need to ride a bike for a day, damned dangerous they are!!!!! LOL (and I am a car driver too)

You're right, it is pure confidence. On my first CBT I just couldn't get the hang of slow maneuvers. Even fell off once :roll: But the second time was far easier and I passed with no problems.

Just remain optimistic and I'm sure you'll get it next time :)

sounds stupid but put all you pads on and jump on concreate or get someone to piush you so when have a hard fall its painless after that you wont be afraid about getting hurt and for slow manovers practice riding a push bike without pedaling just keep tiping your weight to balance and as you are a learner when it comes to the road part many cars keep a good distance and can tell you are doing a cbt because pf the vest. hope this helps

Hi All!

I am new here and new to riding but I was not aware many failed the CBT, after all its training and not a test? Although I understand they cannot allow anyone who is not confident or a potential danger to be given the certificate. I have mine on the 8th of August and I am certainly not expecting to fail. But then again I might be joining the cool crew of those taking it in their stride. Eitherway, stick with it. Reading the posts here is quite inspirational as it shows with the right attitude you will get there in the end. :cheers:

Well I'm doing my CBT right now......not failed it, but am having to take it over several days because I've never been on a bike before and it's not coming very naturally!!!!