Thinking

Guest Numbers

Had my 125 for a month now. even now im already thinking of Full bike licence and a bigger bike (must be crazy) if i was to do the full bike test next year how much would it cost ? some people say it costs £400 average and other say £1000 or over. id be on the 33bhp restriction for 2 years but it would still be quicker than a 125.

i have a CBR 125 at the moment. love it the cbr. always liked a Honda Hornet 600s since iv seen them. dont know why i just do lol.

my bike is fairly new 08 plate. if i was to buy a something like a 1999 hornet would there be lots of maintance issues or just good services and cleans frequently ?

what would be the top speed with the restriction and are they restricted by washers in the carb and something in the exhaust to stop the gasses going out so quick ?

this is my first year riding and the insurance was fairly high. if i was to take the full bike test and continue with my 125 would the insurance drop a lot ?

if i got a 600cc would it still be cheaper than what i am paying now in my first year ?

There are an awful lot of questions in that post!! :lol: You must've been doing a lot of thinking!! :lol:

Not trying to duck out of answering but try using the search facility on the forum - I'm pretty certain that many of the questions you've asked have been asked before! :D

Had my 125 for a month now. even now im already thinking of Full bike licence and a bigger bike (must be crazy) if i was to do the full bike test next year how much would it cost ? some people say it costs £400 average and other say £1000 or over. id be on the 33bhp restriction for 2 years but it would still be quicker than a 125.

i have a CBR 125 at the moment. love it the cbr. always liked a Honda Hornet 600s since iv seen them. dont know why i just do lol.

my bike is fairly new 08 plate. if i was to buy a something like a 1999 hornet would there be lots of maintance issues or just good services and cleans frequently ?