What to revise for theory test?

Hello guys,

I am finally old enough to do my a2 :cheers:

I've been counting down the days since getting my 125 two years ago, not that I didn't enjoy that time though.

I'm going to be booking my theory test in the next couple of days but I'm not sure how much time to allow for revision etc. The next available day is nearly a month away, surely that's enough time. What is a good source of information that I can go over to prepare? I've done some mock tests online and past a couple but failed a couple as well so I definitely want to prepare a bit more for when I do the real thing.

Cheers

I've downloaded the UK Motorcycle Theory Test app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.deepriverdev.moto" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Works really well for me, although the proof will be when I do my theory test on Thursday! :lol:

Has the Highway Code on it (which is what you need to learn) and loads of questions. There's a free version to see if you like it, but I've paid the 2 quid for the full one.

There's another app to go with it which has lots of hazard perception test videos on it too, Hazard Perception Pro: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.deepriver.video" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Took me a while to get to grips with them, but assuming they're as per the actual test then they've definitely helped. Claims that a number of the clips are official practice ones too.

My issue was that I was spotting the hazards, but not clicking at the right time, so was not getting scored for them correctly. Very frustrating to start with, but found that a few swift (but not too rapid) clicks when first seeing the hazard made my marks jump up. Been driving for 12 years so know what I'm doing, but the test drove me nuts to start with!