2nd hand 125cc

Jordenn

I have a 124cc sym jet 4, when I’m riding 35/40mph flat, up hill 20mph the bike feels like it’s pulling back and trying to stop and struggling to go any faster ( only way I can describe it) does anyone know what this could be. Weather conditions is constant rain. I’m new to biking and first ever bike. So no idea why this is happening bc I thought with it been a 125cc I’d definitely get higher than 20-30mph uphill with out the bike feeling like it’s going to throw me off or sto any min lol

IMG_2076.png

Edited by Jordenn

7 hours ago, megaross said:

Shitty fuel or clogged air filter are top contenders, possibly sludgy oil.

Could be something else like a vacuum leak or throttle not opening fully but I'd service it first. Tbh any vehicle I buy I fully service first thing. 

Thank you that’s really helpful. I haven’t it had it serviced. Now I’ve googled it I understand what goes into it and that is a must. 

8 minutes ago, Jordenn said:

Thank you that’s really helpful. I haven’t it had it serviced. Now I’ve googled it I understand what goes into it and that is a must. 

Honestly not too hard to do yourself, most bikes you're best off getting into the fettling sooner than later.

I tend to find if you keep on top of the little jobs the bike won't ever let you down and it'll be a lot more pleasurable to own and ride.

7 hours ago, RideWithStyles said:

Get a proper mechanical to check the cvt drive, if the belts or other parts not right it can be slipping.

Thank u so much

2 minutes ago, megaross said:

Honestly not too hard to do yourself, most bikes you're best off getting into the fettling sooner than later.

I tend to find if you keep on top of the little jobs the bike won't ever let you down and it'll be a lot more pleasurable to own and ride.

Not had it serviced yet I’ve owned bike about two weeks now so will definitely get it booked in for a service this week