Thank lord! Passed Mod 2 - No training what-so-ever :D

Hey guys,

First of all, a huge thanks to answering all my questions. Right from buying the bike up to my Mod 2 questions :D. Coming here has really boosted my confidence and helped me progress in leaps and bounds.

Secondly, yes I have no official training outside of my CBT and Bike Safe (This Saturday gone). I honestly believe with enough on-road experience you can pass your test to a higher standard than those without. For anyone following my route, I'd highly advise getting a couple of books (Ride 2010 is good, As is motorcycle roadcraft). Watch the Twist of the Wrist II DVD (and if you can buy the book). There were some shaky moments but overall it was fine without.

Just a note: If you can afford to take holiday and pay the exorbitant amount (more than a car!!!) for a DAS or other official training - do it. It's there for a reason. My route takes a LOT longer as I've been riding for about 2 1/2 years now.

The test!!!

Wow, it went really really badly! I managed to secure a cancellation on Tuesday afternoon (this week) for an 8:20 start on Friday.

London is a horrible place to drive. I took my test in Southall (shit-hole), there's cars in your lane. Cars parked on junctions. Cars bloody everywhere. Oh and let's not forget the junction.

Unfortunately my DSA mindset went out the window when the instructor made me pull out across a T junction. He promptly gave me a bollocking for stopping for oncoming cars when there was a car in my lane. I was honestly under the assumption that if you can't get a car safely through - you shouldn't ride through... ** wrong **.

Anywho, lots of delays and messing about on the roads. Went straight towards the A40 and bolted up there for a while (my poor little CBR having to get up to speed). Eventually pulled off into a major round-about.