bandit carbs/suspension tuning

Donnie Brasco

So being an automotive student I had access to dyno jet rolling road(by giving the technician biscuits lol). we've had had the bandit for a run,now this bike was all standard all round,the result was a noticeable flat spot at lower end of the rpm,after some thoughts we discovered this is happening at the transition from pilot to main jets,the air/fuel mixture was also near enough off the scale lean.Apparently they come out of the factory on the lean side in order to meet the EU emission regulations.

I had a look round for jetting kits,dynojet kits were ridiculously dear,so after some looking I found an engineering firm in the stares called 'sigma'. After having chat and discussing the bike they came up with stage 1 jets(cant remember the sizes off the top of my head). When I had them fitted,carbs were also balanced, we then took it for a run on dyno and that flat spot has disappeared and the power/torque delivery was consistent across the range, Although it is a bit on the rich side now(see graph),I might put standard jets on my outter cylinders or try direct replacement k&n but as it stands it had really transformed the bike especially at low rpm were we use it most commuting. I think the jets came at around £50 probably less than half the price of dyno jet,I can certainly recommend them to fellow bikers,look them up on ebay.

While I was there I rebuilt my brake calipers fitting inner and dust seals which kinda improved the braking but more importantly as you guys might know bandits are known for soft bouncy front end so to make it better I purchased hagon progressive forks,that really made a big difference to the handling of this motor especially when cornering and under hard braking.

http://s16.postimg.org/xshk1ni4l/SUZUKI_BANDIT_RUN_2.png

pic host

http://s29.postimg.org/n3pyki4mv/IMG_0174.jpg

pic host

http://s30.postimg.org/mz2sbun1d/IMG_0175.jpg

imgurl