Pw50 Starts but will not turn rear wheel. Any advice please?

tmm

Hi

I have a Yamaha PW50 (2007/8 model) which starts up 1st time, the engine runs spot on but it will not engage the back wheel. The back wheel turn easily by hand so its not the brake sticking. Its been working great until the other day when i got it out for the bairn. Would love some feedback on what it could be.

Cheers.

I'm no expert on these things, but it sounds like the centrifugal clutch isn't engaging......so either something is stuck in there, or something is broken or worn out.....have a look at the parts and see if you can suss out what's happening. .....https://www.fowlersparts.co.uk/parts/5433737/pw50-2005-5pga-europe-deep-purplish-blue-solid-e/clutch

Hi

I have a Yamaha PW50 (2007/8 model) which starts up 1st time, the engine runs spot on but it will not engage the back wheel. The back wheel turn easily by hand so its not the brake sticking. Its been working great until the other day when i got it out for the bairn. Would love some feedback on what it could be.

Cheers.

Seems like its f**ked! You will somehow need to get it to a garage. Do you have breakdown cover with home start? If not buy some, wait a week or 2 then call them to get it taken to a motorcycle garage.

Hi

Cheers.

Seems like its f**ked! You will somehow need to get it to a garage. Do you have breakdown cover with home start? If not buy some, wait a week or 2 then call them to get it taken to a motorcycle garage.

That's not very helpful or funny . Not a very nice way to treat a new forum member seeking practical advice.

• Like 1

Hi

Cheers.

As its not a road legal vehicle don't waste your money on breakdown cover ... it won't be covered.