'Sportsbikeshop' opening in Preston

Pie man

Even though leeds is ment to be nearly the same distance and time to preston to where i am, its actually takes way longer.

just very suspiciously close to JandS acc again but unlike like the leeds its not exactly next door!

jJust for you Stu i'll do what Bender suggested if and when possible, especially a no brainier if its not in stock at the branch but you know what you want.

• Like 2

23 hours ago, Merseyrider201 said:

Can’t wait for this 

I need new kit !! Need new helmet want and adventure style any recommendations 

think it over very carefully before buying a crash helmet with a peak. they can and often do have some unfortunate and unforeseen consequences. before you buy do read up on what other owners of your particular bike,  have said. Personally.. Ive been riding this style of bike for 30 years and have never been tempted to buy one of these. And reading the experiences of other owners of my particular bike Im rather glad I haven't.

Do bear in mind that this style of helmet was originally designed for off roaders, who tend to ride (off road) at very modest speeds. They were never intended for road use.. in fact in the early days they were illegal on the road. Now they are really just a fashion accessory. Though im sure there are some that might bridle at that description. They can and often do result in severe turbulence at higher speeds as the forward airflow is captured by the peak. Ive seen posts where people have (im not kidding) spent £100s trying to fix this. multiple £100s and for what? so they can look the part. while the vast majority couldn't care less.

I wear a standard flip helmet. no peak.

Edited by Gerontious
  • Like 2

1 minute ago, Gerontious said: