Insurance Renewal Time

Fiddlesticks

Hi Fiddlesticks,

It's time to renew your motorcycle insurance.

Last year you were a complete newbie who had foolishly bought himself a 1300cc bike so torquey it thought it was a Devon seaside resort. What, with the lack of any rider aids, we thought you'd probably kill yourself in the first two weeks, so we only charged you £223.

While last year's discount targeted the inexperienced, this year we have a special for our most gullible customers. If you would love to take up this offer, please pay £348 at your earliest convenience.

Thanks and happy riding.

• Haha 8

8 hours ago, Fiddlesticks said:

Hi Fiddlesticks,

It's time to renew your motorcycle insurance.

Last year you were a complete newbie who had foolishly bought himself a 1300cc bike so torquey it thought it was a Devon seaside resort. What, with the lack of any rider aids, we thought you'd probably kill yourself in the first two weeks, so we only charged you £223.

While last year's discount targeted the inexperienced, this year we have a special for our most gullible customers. If you would love to take up this offer, please pay £348 at your earliest convenience.

Thanks and happy riding.

They are chances these companies. Then you phone them not to renew and they pluck a random cheaper figure out of their a**eholes. As I always tell them if you make me work for a cheaper price I'll go elsewhere 

• Like 2

Why do companies do this and risk losing custom! 

I get that there is a lot that just pay up but is it really enough to outweigh the lost custom with competitive quotes :? 

• Like 2

9 minutes ago, daveinlim said:

I thought they changed the rules on renewal that they have to be that same as a new customers offer now.

Rings a bell. I didn't argue the point. Found a much better deal and jumped.

• Like 2

9 hours ago, Fiddlesticks said:

Rings a bell. I didn't argue the point. Found a much better deal and jumped.