New toy

fullscreenaging

I got myself a drone the other week. A DJI Mini 3 Pro. I’m new to it all, but loving it. Only managed to get out a few times to fly it so far but have taken a few clips. 
I’ve got one uploaded to YouTube so far. I wasn’t controlling on this clip. It was on a program. 
Next chance I get I’m gonna see if I can get some footage of me on the bike.

Anyone else have a drone that can offer some tips? 

Edited by fullscreenaging
  • Like 6

1 hour ago, husoi said:

How about that?

A musical drone 😄

Just what you need on a nice summer day something droning on. 

As good fun as they are I think they should be fair game to be shot out of the sky when your trying to relax and some annoying f**kwit is intent on filming the beach your on or even worse having a good look around your garden. 

• Like 2

17 minutes ago, Bender said:

Just what you need on a nice summer day something droning on. 

As good fun as they are I think they should be fair game to be shot out of the sky when your trying to relax and some annoying f**kwit is intent on filming the beach your on or even worse having a good look around your garden. 

Had my next door neighbor flying one of those mechanical midges over the house and garden. Funny enough after I show him the finger (Mr. Bean style) the drone never show up again. 😂

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Flying anything is getting difficult these days with the new regs. Do you need flight and operator ID for this one or just operator?

On 23/08/2022 at 04:21, fullscreenaging said:

I got myself a drone the other week. A DJI Mini 3 Pro. I’m new to it all, but loving it. Only managed to get out a few times to fly it so far but have taken a few clips. 
I’ve got one uploaded to YouTube so far. I wasn’t controlling on this clip. It was on a program. 
Next chance I get I’m gonna see if I can get some footage of me on the bike.

Anyone else have a drone that can offer some tips?