Xmas shortages....

Bender

The world is going to end, last Christmas you couldn't let any one in your house cause they would bring in the plage and kill you, you couldn't visit family cause you would likely kill them. 

We've had the fuel crisis whipped up by the media, snow is on the way in 3weeks but the worst is to come. 

All the butchers either retired, caught covid or picked up a return dinghy  on the south coast and sailed of back to Europe in a huff at brexit. 

Farmers are saying they are going to have to slaughter thousands of pigs and burn them, don't get excited, you won't get an invite to this bbq. 

The upshot is you may not be able to buy pigs in blankets,  it must be true the boss of Morrisons says so

Now I'm no expert but do you have to be  a butcher to wrap the cheapest crappiest bacon around a shit chipolata and stuff it onto an environmentally unfriendly styrene tray. 

I'm prepared to make them myself, I've done it in the past and I'm prepared to do it again. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

1 hour ago, Bender said:

The world is going to end, last Christmas you couldn't let any one in your house cause they would bring in the plage and kill you, you couldn't visit family cause you would likely kill them. 

We've had the fuel crisis whipped up by the media, snow is on the way in 3weeks but the worst is to come. 

All the butchers either retired, caught covid or picked up a return dinghy  on the south coast and sailed of back to Europe in a huff at brexit. 

Farmers are saying they are going to have to slaughter thousands of pigs and burn them, don't get excited, you won't get an invite to this bbq. 

The upshot is you may not be able to buy pigs in blankets,  it must be true the boss of Morrisons says so

Now I'm no expert but do you have to be  a butcher to wrap the cheapest crappiest bacon around a shit chipolata and stuff it onto an environmentally unfriendly styrene tray.