Buying a flip front lid. (noob question!)

Hello.
im getting back on the bike after 25 years! Things have moved on somewhat and i could use some advice on helmets, i read the sticky post about fit etc. and reckon i can fit myself ok, as not a total newbie along those lines but, i was gonna list my needs and some lids ive already found. As i said, things have really moved on, so im a bit lost.
If anyone here has tried one of the ones im listing and loves them or hates them (-more importantly?) , please tell me so and why!

im on a tight budget, as buying bike and all the gear, insurance all at once...

Looking for a front flip lid.

£175 to £220

so far narrowed it down to;

Caberg Duke or droid

2HJC C80

Roof desmo or boxer

scorpion ADX-1

any yays, naes or alternatives very welcome.

cheers in advance

The best advice I can give is to get down the bike shop and try on as many as you can/want to, keeping a note of which ones feel the best. Once you've tried the bulk on and got the list of those you preferred, put those on for 10-15 mins each and see which is the most comfortable, which leaves pressure marks on your head.

• Thanks 1

Caberg Duke & Duke 2 here. As @Gerontious says, you need ear plugs at speed as they aren't the quietest. They are very similar but the Duke 2 has a slightly different shaped visor so the pinlock insert is different between them. You get a pinlock included which for the price makes them pretty damn good.

Fit is an individual matter so you'd need to check.

Likes - price, for the money they are terrific value. Comfort - I regularly ride 200+ miles a day and they are fine. Ventilation - very good. They both have a drop down sun visor which is great if you want to play at Top Gun - personally I never use it. Flip front - locks in place so can be ridden open if you're round town. Maintenance - nothing has ever broken or gone wrong. The lining is easily removable for washing. I scatched a visor and replacements aren't that expensive.